Opole University

Opole University was founded on the strength of the Act of 10 March, 1994, passed by the Seym of the Republic of Poland.

Opole University is a dynamically developing academic center. In 1994, it began its activity offering courses at four independent departments and now there seven of them: Faculty of Philology; Faculty of History and Pedagogy, Faculty of Theology, Faculty of Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry, Faculty of Natural and Technical Sciences, Faculty of Economics, Faculty of Law and Administration.
Opole University of Technology (Polish name: Politechnika Opolska; sometimes called in English Technical University of Opole) is a university located in Opole, Poland.

The university was founded in the year 1959 as a consultative branch of Silesian University of Technology. In 1966 it became an independent university known as Wyższa Szkoła Inżynierska w Opolu (Higher School of Engineering in Opole). The name Politechnika Opolska (Opole University of Technology) is used since 1996.


Leave a Reply